Calendar

Preview of 2018-2019 Quilters' Connection Speakers and Workshops

Lectures

$10 Guest Fee for Non QC Members. Program Schedule is Subject to Change
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Membership Meeting- Andrea Brokenshire - "My Journey as an Art Quilter"
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Membership Meeting - Elizabeth Busch - "The evolution of my painted/woven sculpture pieces "
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Membership Meeting - Melissa Averinos - "Making Faces "
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Membership Meeting - Mary Walter - " Japanese Boro: Tradition, Techniques, and Today "
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Membership Meeting - QC Show and Tell
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Membership Meeting - David Taylor - " Hidden Treasures "
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Membership Meeting - Gladi Porsche - " A Passion for Quilts " + Annual Business Meeting
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Membership Meeting - Heidi Proffetty - " Mosaic Art Quilts "

Workshops

See Workshops page for details including prices.
Friday September 21 or Saturday September 22, 2018
Andrea Brokenshire - Friday - "Painted Applique Coneflower " - One Day Workshop
or Andrea Brokenshire - Saturday - "Snippet/Confetti Background " - One Day Workshop
Friday and Saturday,October 19-20, 2018
Elizabeth Busch - Friday and Saturday - "Your Voice: A Painted Quilt Top! " - A Two-Day Workshop
Friday November 16 or Saturday November 17, 2018
Melissa Averinos - "Making Cat Faces with Melissa! " - One Day Workshop
or Melissa Averinos - "Making Faces with Melissa! " - One Day Workshop
Friday March 22 or Friday March 23, 2019
9:00 AM-4:00 PM
David Taylor - " Under the Apple Tree - Pictorial Machine Applique " - One Day Workshop
or David Taylor - " Summer Gardener - Pictorial Hand Applique " - One Day Workshop

Events

$10 Guest Fee for Non QC Members.

Saturday April 28, 2018 - 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Location: Brookhaven at Lexington, 1010 Waltham St, Lexington - Contact: Jane Norberg

Details on Happenings page.

Teddy Bear Pattern
4 Patch Quilt Pattern
Bento Box Quilt Pattern
Center Panel Quilt Pattern

* NOTE: Meetings are open only to members and guests of members. All meetings in 2018-2019 will be held at St. James Armenian Church, 465 Mt Auburn St, Watertown, MA 02472.
Meetings begin at 7:00 pm on the dates above. Meeting cancellations will be announced on this website by midafternoon of the meeting day. All workshops (except the Winter Free Workshop) are held at St. James Armenian Church, 465 Mt Auburn St, Watertown, MA 02472. Workshops run from 9 am to 4 pm.